2019 NFLRC Webinars: Harnessing High-Leverage Teaching Practices (HLTPs) in Project-Based Language Learning (PBLL)

Aloha! The National Foreign Language Resource Center (NFLRC) is pleased to announce its two-part webinars on Harnessing High-Leverage Teaching Practices (HLTPs) in Project-Based Language Learning (PBLL), which will take place on Wednesday, June 5 (Part 1) and Wednesday, June 12 (Part 2).

 

In the webinars, we will explore the question “What HLTP concepts would help me design, develop, and implement PBLL experiences more effectively?”

 

In order to get maximum benefit from the two webinars, we recommend that you 1) familiarize yourself with the six High-Leverage Teaching Practices (HLTPs) beforehand and 2) have experience with Project-Based Language Learning (PBLL). This, however, is not a requirement, and any participant with interest in both is welcome to attend.

 

NOTE: These webinars will be recorded and made available at a later date.

 

Webinar dates (two-part)
Webinar 1: Wednesday, June 5 (PBLL & HLTPs #1-3)
Host: Nicole Naditz
Guests: Adam Ross & Rachel Mamiya Hernandez

Webinar 2: Wednesday, June 12 (PBLL & HLTPs #4-6)
Host: Nicole Naditz
Guests: Megan Ferry & Laura Sexton
Session times (two 90-minute live webinars)
2pm Hawai‘i | 5pm PST | 6pm MST | 7pm CST | 8pm EST

 

Cost: Free

 

To register, visit our webpage: https://nflrc.hawaii.edu/events/view/121/. Registration deadline June 4, 2019.